Pupil Leadership Team revealed for 2018-19

A new academic year will bring new-found responsibilities to a group of Harrow Hong Kong pupils, as the School proudly announces the School Prefect Team for 2018-19.

Eighteen pupils will start Year 13 in August in the roles of Head Boy, Head Girl and Prefects; a unique opportunity both for personal development and for service to the School community:

Head Boy Daniel (Churchill)
Head Girl Sophie (Gellhorn)
Head of Wu House Louisa
Head of Gellhorn House Easter
Head of Anderson House Joelle
Head of Keller House Melody
Head of Churchill House Andrew
Head of Shaftesbury House Perry
Head of Peel House Edison
Head of Sun House & Sports Prefect Oliver
Marketing & Communications Prefect Morgan
Performing Arts Prefect Hoi Lam
Banks House Prefect Jeromy (Sun)
Parks House Prefect Natasha (Keller)
Shackleton House Prefect Tadashi (Shaftesbury)
Fry House Prefect Maya (Keller)
Nightingale House Prefect Amy (Keller)
Darwin House Prefect Cisy (Gellhorn)














Additionally, two pupils who be will starting Year 5 in August have been selected as the School's first ever Lower School Head Boy and Head Girl, with the honours going to Joaquin (Horse House) and Kelly (Monkey House).  They will be guided and mentored in their roles by Daniel and Sophie.

Ann Haydon, Head of Harrow Hong Kong, welcomed the new Leadership appointments: “I would like to congratulate Sophie, Daniel and all the Prefect team for the 2018-19 academic year, and am hugely excited to be working with them to ensure a strong pupil voice in our School community in the year ahead.

“These are prestigious roles with great responsibilities and the application process is a rigorous one.  The pupils should therefore be rightly proud of their appointments to these positions and I have no doubt they will prove to be excellent ambassadors for the School and wonderful role models and mentors for our younger pupils.”