A new academic year will bring new-found responsibilities to a group of Harrow Hong Kong pupils, as the School proudly announces the School Prefect Team for 2019-20.

20 pupils will start Year 13 in August in the roles of Head Boy, Head Girl and Prefects; a unique opportunity both for personal development and for service to the School community:
Head Girl  Ella Stranger
Head Boy Jaden Yuen
Charity Prefect Alissa Lui (K)
Performing Arts Prefect Angel Wong (K)
Parks House Prefect Anna Kwan (G)
Head of Wu House Avellina Leong (W)
Nightingale House Prefect Chaney Lau (K)
Sports Prefect Charles Hu (S)
Fry House Prefect Chloe Wong (K)
Head of Churchill House Christopher Chan (C)
Head of Keller House Christy Yung (K)
Head of Anderson House Eysha Gill (A)
Head of Shaftesbury House Harry Dillingham (Sh)
Shackleton House Prefect Kevin Feng (S)
Banks House Prefect Lukas Voelkner (C)
Marketing and Communications Prefect Olivia Lay (G)
Darwin House Prefect Sami Khan (C)
Head of Peel House & Performing Arts Prefect Steven Liu (P)
Head of Sun House Tom Lewis-Evans (S)
Head of Gellhorn House Valerie Tsang (G)
Ann Haydon, Head of Harrow Hong Kong, welcomed the new Leadership appointments: “I would like to congratulate Ella, Jaden and all the Prefect team for the 2019-20 academic year, and am hugely excited to be working with them to ensure a strong pupil voice in our School community in the year ahead.
“These are prestigious roles with great responsibilities and the application process is a rigorous one. The pupils should therefore be rightly proud of their appointments to these positions and I have no doubt they will prove to be excellent ambassadors for the School and wonderful role models and mentors for our younger pupils.”